Whalley Parish Council



Minutes of the Annual Whalley Parish Council Meeting held on Thursday 17th May 2018 at 7.00pm in the Old Grammar School

1 Election of Chairman

There was one nomination for Chairman, Cllr M Highton, proposed by Cllr Brown and seconded by Cllr Ball. There being no other nomination, Cllr Highton's nomination was unanimously agreed.

2 Cllr Highton signed the Declaration of Acceptance to Office

Cllr Highton then took charge of the meeting.

3 Apologies for Absence: J Threlfall, P Elson and M Reid

Present: Councillors M Highton

D Sleight L Rimmer J Brown C Ball M Fallon

In attendance – M Richardson, Clerk to the Council

4 Election of Vice Chairman

There was one nomination for Vice Chairman, Cllr J Brown, proposed by Cllr Sleight and seconded by Cllr Reid. There being no other nomination, Cllr Brown's nomination was unanimously agreed.

- 5 Cllr Brown signed the Declaration of Acceptance to Office
- 6 Appointment of Representatives on Committees and other Bodies
 - a. It was resolved that councillors would represent the parish council in the following committees shown in the table below:

(continue to next page)

<u>Committee</u>	Councillors
Adam Cottam Trust (3 members to serve for 4 years)	C Ball, J Brown, and P Elson until 2020
Parish Liaison Committee	M Highton and J Brown
Whalley Education Foundation	J Brown
Whalley, Barrow and Wiswell Joint Burial Ground	D Sleight, M Fallon, J Threlfall, M Reid
QEII Playing Fields Management Committee	J Brown
Grounds and Gardens Committee	J Brown, D Sleight, M Fallon, L Rimmer and J Threlfall
Churchyard Committee	C Ball, L Rimmer, M Fallon and M Highton
Village Hall Committee	M Reid and J Threlfall
Special Purposes Committee	All Councillors to serve
Planning Group	All Councillors to serve
LALC – Ribble Valley Committee	L Rimmer

The meeting closed at 7.20 pm.

Signed Date